was successfully added to your cart.

Cart

Missouri- Working Animal Protection Act (HCS-SCS 559)

May 8, 2019

Dear Cavalry Group Members and Supporters:

This morning, May 8, 2019, the Missouri Senate Committee for Agriculture, Food Production, and Outdoor Resources passed the Working Animal Protection Act (HCS-SCS 559), moving this legislation to the Missouri Senate for a final vote.

If passed, this legislation would protect legal businesses which utilize working animals in exhibition, entertainment, transportation, and education from being banned legislatively by local municipalities without eliminating local government’s ability to manage zoning, public health, and public safety. If you recall, this legislation passed the Missouri House of Representatives a few weeks ago, 142-40.

We now have one week to get this legislation
to the Senate Floor for a vote.

Take Action! 1, 2, 3

Please contact all Members of the Missouri Senate and urge them to support SCS HCS HB 559.

We have been told by Representative Bryan Spencer, our bill sponsor, that the animal rights groups are sending thousands of emails to all Missouri Senators. Thousands. We cannot afford not to be heard, so please send your emails today!

1.

Cut and Paste the following email addresses of all the
Missouri State Senators to send your message.

For a list of talking points about HCS-SCS 559,
the Working Animal Protection Act
CLICK HERE

arthurformissouri@gmail.com
Mike.Bernskoetter@senate.mo.gov
justinbrownforsenate@gmail.com
Eric.Burlison@senate.mo.gov
Mike.Cierpiot@senate.mo.gov
sandy.crawford@senate.mo.gov
Mike.Cunningham@senate.mo.gov
shalonn.curls@senate.mo.gov
william.eigel@senate.mo.gov
edemery50@gmail.com
dan.hegeman@senate.mo.gov
jason.holsman@senate.mo.gov
denny.hoskins@senate.mo.gov
Lincoln@lincolnhough.com
andrew.koenig@senate.mo.gov
doug.libla@senate.mo.gov
tony.luetkemeyer@senate.mo.gov
karlamay4senate@outlook.com
Jamilah.Nasheed@senate.mo.gov
cindyformo@gmail.com
Bob.Onder@senate.mo.gov
jeanie.riddle@senate.mo.gov
john.rizzo@senate.mo.gov
gary.romine@senate.mo.gov
caleb@calebrowden.com
david.sater@senate.mo.gov
dave.schatz@senate.mo.gov
Jill.Schupp@senate.mo.gov
scott.sifton@senate.mo.gov
wayne.wallingford@senate.mo.gov
gina@ginawalsh.com
Bill.White@senate.mo.gov
paul.wieland@senate.mo.gov
brian@williamsforsenate14.com

2.

Senator Caleb Rowdan is the Senate Floor Leader and gate keeper of what gets on the Senate floor to be heard. Please send him an email and ask politely for his support to get this bill, HCS-SCS 559, the Working Animal Protection Act, to the Senate floor for a vote.

Email Senator Rowden caleb@calebrowden.com 

3.

Share this email with your email lists, your friends, and your family! Anyone who is willing to take time out of their busy lives to send an email to support this critical legislation and help us carry it over the finish line!

When you send your emails, be polite, be factual, and make your email personal, not a form letter. Do not cut and paste your message from our talking points.

We are now in serious crunch time with the looming deadline of May 17, 6:00 PM when Missouri legislative session officially comes to a close.

Thank you for your support.
Thank you for your diligence.
Thank you for your efforts!
Thank you for your membership and support.

Your friend in the fight,

Mindy Patterson
President
The Cavalry Group

X